New York Comic Con 2013: Impressions From A Newbie

Lost in Traducción

A few weeks ago, I found myself in the company of  Storm Troopers from Star Warsseveral Daenerys Targaryens from Game of Thronesan assortment of Power Rangers and several variations of the TARDIS (Doctor Who for the uninitiated), along with a host of other fictional characters I didn’t recognize. Sounds like an epic Halloween party right? However, I am actually talking about New York Comic Con.

Billed as the East Coast’s largest fan convention, NYCC is a place for people to celebrate their love of comics, manga, video games, movies, TV shows, movies, among others. About 130,000 people attended this year, myself included. I thought the picture below was a good introduction. Because this has to be the most insane thing I’ve ever been to in my life!

IMG_0530

You may already have heard of San Diego Comic Con, which is easily the most…

View original post 945 more words

Leave a Reply

